The Cold.

(sugestão: leia ouvindo a música A Letter From Limerick, de Adrian Johnston, do filme Becoming Jane.)

The night grows colder and I start thinking of you.

I know I shouldn’t, yet here I am,

Gazing at my porch, where we lied together

For the first, second, third, fourth time…

And yes, I remember every single one of them,

And miss all of them too

– I know I shouldn’t, but I do –

Cause it’s cold.

I’m alone.

And I miss you.

I miss every single one of those days:

Cold, made warmer by your presence.

But now I’m cold again. The days are too.

But there is no warmth

Funny thing is –

Feeling cold only became a problem

After all the time you spent shaking it away.

I know I should

And here I am

Waiting for the warmth to come back,

And this time, I hope for it to stay.

And hope its not from you.

IMG_0836

Deixe um comentário

